Reviews

Men's Bajada™
Men's Bajada™

#GM2138

Average Rating

(9)
5 stars
(6)
4 stars
(0)
3 stars
(1)
2 stars
(2)
1 star
(0)

Average Fit

Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Large

Gratjones

Lawrence, KS
Jul 19, 2014

Snug Shoe

Received this shoe as a gift. The first run out in them was great. Since I have only put a few trail miles on them, they haven't loosened up quite yet and still are pretty snug, but I like that more than a loose fitting shoe. There is good support all across the bottom of the foot - heel, arch, and forefoot. The grip is incredible. Looking forward to taking these out for more aggressive and longer trail miles!

Fit
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Large



Wally

Yosemite, CA
Jul 9, 2014

Bajada Review

I feel like this shoe got a bad rap on durability and I don't agree with others reviewers on this. I have about 200 miles on a pair of these that I've used exclusively on the trails and they still look fine. I've run everything from fire roads to aggressive/rocky single track in these shoes and the uppers and outsole still have plenty left in them. I was training for a 50k in June and did multiple long runs of 16-20 miles in these and they felt great.

Fit
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Large



abltf

Madison, WI
May 30, 2014

Running hills with the Bajada

Took the Bajadas out for their first real test run, a 12.5 mile trail run. Good cushioning. Grip felt good over mud, rock, and roots. Felt a little hotspot on the upper heel. No abrasion, but a little rub, which got hot in 80 degree weather. With a little break-in, shouldn't be a problem. Overall, they feel great. A good technical more cush partner to the Fly, which I use for races.

Fit
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Large



Bryan

The swamps of Florida
Jan 15, 2014

Great shoe - consistent issues with the upper

I'm a huge fan of Montrail shoes in general. I thru-hiked the AT in them and run ultras in them. Unfortunately, there seem to be quality issues with the uppers. I've purchased two pairs of Bajadas and both consistently wore out on the upper in the insole. Long before the bottoms wear out or the shoe *should* wear out, I have to run with holes in the uppers or retire the shoes.

Fit
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Large



kaylen

Greenwich CT
Jul 28, 2013

Best for all conditions

I have used this shoe for 2 years in the difficult glacially broken terrain of the Hudson valley in New York. I frequently run 50 km in the shoes including road sections and have found it to be the best shoe I have ever had.

Fit
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Large



Brio

Bend OR
Jun 26, 2013

cofortable no durablity

I loved the shoe felt and fit, but had major problems with durability. I bought my first pair and after 39 miles I had worn a hole in the mesh of the upper. I figured it must have just been a flaw so I returned them for the same shoe because I liked the shoe. The next pair lasted just past the 30 day return policy(150 miles or so). Over all great shoe if you can afford a new pair every 30 days.

Fit
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Large



trailrunningdad

Portland, OR
Sep 28, 2012

Great comfortable shoe, poor durability

I bought this shoe and LOVED it out of the box. note that I wear a size 10 adidas, but got these in a 9 (so they run very small). again I loved these shoes, fit great, light weight, nibble on the trail, no toe nail issues....and they look super cool. BUT after about 120 miles which included a run around Mt St Helens (so hard miles) one of the soles started to peel on the heel. Then at 155 miles (about 2.5 months) I see there is a tear on the inside of each shoe right between the clear hard support structure components. Looks like the tear will spread quickly. I returned these unfortunately. Pretty disappointing since I am also running two pairs of adidases that have 450 miles on them and they are still workable trail shoes. so on recommending the shoe - i would for around town, but not for trail running because of durability.

Fit
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Large



Royal Oak, MI
Aug 30, 2012

My top choice for ultra runing

I wrote this shoes for the 2012 Leadville Trail 100. I had planned on swapping it for road shoes during the middle of the course, but after they worked so well on the trail portions, I just didn't want to take them off. It was a good decision. This is a pretty good shoe even on asphalt (though not my first choice, of course.) After 100 miles, I had no blisters or black toe nails for the first time in seven races. The shoe seems to have a closer fitting toe box compared with my Rock Ridges. I think this was a benefit that kept my foot from sliding forward on the steep descents. The only negative is the heel tread pattern does not self-clean with moist soils. I've finished morning runs on Michigan trails only to find a good amount of soil packed in there.

Fit
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Large



SongBird8100

Portland, OR
May 8, 2012

New Favorite Trail

Extremely lite shoe with enough traction for heavy, muddy trail. This has become my new favorite shoe!

Fit
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Large