Reviews

Women's Molokini™

Average Rating

(11)
5 stars
(8)
4 stars
(1)
3 stars
(0)
2 stars
(2)
1 star
(0)

Average Fit

Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Large

GearLaLa

Redding, CA
Jul 15, 2013

Molokini Womens Sandal

I have suffered with a torn tibial tendon in my left ankle, causing sever pain. When the sales lady suggested that I buy a pair of these sandals I thought she was crazy. But from the first time I put them on I fell in love with the comfort and support of this thong; I never thought I would every be able to wear a thong that would stop my tibial tendon from hurting. I am very thankful for discovering this sandal. I have had them for a couple of months, I wear them every day and so pleased to have found such a incredible thong to wear. Now I would like to have other shoes with this same incredible sole. Yes Molokini has sole. Thanks to the creators, job well done.

Fit
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Large



RDMS

Saint Louis, MO
Jul 6, 2013

MONTRAIL MOLOKAI

I bought my MOLOKAI MONTRAIL thongs about six years ago on vacation. I had acute pain and bought these wonderful thongs. They felt so comforting because they have great arch support and molded to my foot. They still are wonderful but would like another color. This display has another name, but they look the same. LOVE, LOVE, LOVE THEM!!! YOU WILL TOO, IF YOU HAVE FOOT/ARCH ISSUES, I am a half size and went up to the next size, so it is a little bigger.

Fit
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Large



KY
Jun 30, 2013

The best all round summer shoe!

I have two pairs of these and wear them all the time ! perfect support for dog walking and shopping. I'm sold on Montrail !

Fit
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Large



Lyra

Ventura, Ca
Jun 24, 2013

Great Flip Flop

This is a great comfortable flip flop that has lasted me four years. My sister bought them for me and I thought they looked a little wide for me and I like a more slim looking shoe, however I could not resist the comfort and ended up wearing them daily. I am now buying a new pair!

Fit
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Large



LouZ

Lethbridge, AB
May 16, 2013

Best Flip Flops Ever!!

Once you step into these you will never want to take them off. You can walk for hours in them. I wear them all year round. Would love several pair.

Fit
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Large



Dootie

Maricopa, AZ
Dec 20, 2012

Just not attractive

Runs a bit small. Flip flop is really wide. Not in the way it fits but it's design is wide, a bit clunky feeling. And therefore heavy weighted . Color was nice, footbed was formed, toe divider felt a bit on the large size.

Fit
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Large



graceful

San Francisco, CA
Nov 21, 2012

excellent for Morton's neuroma

These flipflops have excellent arch support, and a very soft foam footbed. I have a foot injury which is basically an enlarged nerve that is compressed, and I have a lot of trouble finding shoes that do not aggravate the problem. These sandals have been a lifesaver--currently they are the only shoes I can wear. I wish more shoe styles would be made with this identical footbed--other sandal styles, as well as closed-toe shoes like Mary Janes. I'd love a sporty-casual closed-toe shoe in which I didn't need to wear an orthotic, and shoes with this sole would work. Btw, I am finding that the rubber material is "fraying" a bit at the front, like the other reviewer notes, a sunflower-seed of material is hanging off. Perhaps a stronger material could reinforce that area.

Fit
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Large



AnnieJJ

Shasta County, CA
Aug 1, 2012

Comfortable but poor quality material

When I slipped these flip flops on I was sold! They are VERY comfortable...I loved them and was recommending them to friends. HOWEVER, after less than one month the top section around the outside of the sole is already breaking down, specifically the toe area; also along the outside there's a spot that looks like a small chunk, about the size of a sunflower seed is going to break off. I read the other reviews and people were saying these flip flops last a long time. I WISH! I can't imagine what they would look like after three months! Honestly, I haven't worn them anywhere that would cause this kind of wear. (I wonder if they are being made in a different place from earlier models?) I am so sad I had to return them to the store and I am hopeful Montrail will honor the warranty.

Fit
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Large



Skinner24

Austin, Texas
Apr 5, 2012

I have 3 pair!

I have feet issues, and regular flip flops don't give me the support I need. I live in Austin, so I want to wear flips about 10 months out of the year. These sandals are a lifesaver! I have never had a more comfortable shoe of any kind! And talk about customer service, these folks are the bomb! Anyone that has ever tried my sandals on - has instantly ordered a pair. They last forever, too! Thank you, Montrail - there are so few quality products left, and this one is worth every dime (and then some!)~!

Fit
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Large



mp9649

Santa Cruz, CA
Jul 19, 2011

Best slipper I've ever owned!

I wear these slippers everyday. I've had multiple knee surgeries and when I wear most other sandals all day my knee is super swollen by the time I get home. I've had a few pair of the Molokinis over the past 5 years and they are the only sandals I can wear where my knee doesn't swell. I hate wearing closed toed shoes and these are the only sandals I will ever buy again. If I could recommend only one pair of shoes it would be these ones! I'll be ordering a new pair soon!!

Fit
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Large



A walk in the park. Tuolumne Meadows July 2011


Rhuby

Seattle
Jul 6, 2011

I'm in HEAVEN!

I have not worn sandals in years. Between missing cartilage, added hardware, bunions, plantar faciitis, heel spurs and arthritis, footwear without my orthotics has been out of the question. These flip flops support my feet perfectly. I am so so happy to finally expose my toes!!! These sandals felt like home the moment I put my feet in them. I have worn them for days on end and they are more comfortable than any other summer shoe I have ever worn. Thank you! More styles please.

Fit
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Large